Posted by: Grant | November 9, 2011

“My dirty secret – I’m a member of the Sierra Club.”

INFILTRATED!

AMERICAN THINKER
8, 2011
Sierra Club at the Metropolitan Club
By Norman Rogers
http://www.americanthinker.com/2011/11/sierra_club_at_the_metropolitan_club.html

“My dirty secret is that I’m a member of the Sierra Club.  I joined at the $15 rate for retired senior citizens and received a bonus shoulder bag.  The Sierra Club idolizes nature and demonizes man.  It glorifies economic parasitism and practices junk science.  I joined because I am investigating the environmentalist movement, and I wanted to get their e-mails.

The Sierra Club has an $84-million budget and 1.4 million members.  Probably most of the members are more interested in singles hikes than in environmental extremism.  I attended a presentation featuring Michael Brune, the club’s recently appointed executive director.  The presentation was held at the exclusive Metropolitan Club on floors 66 and 67 of the Willis Tower in Chicago.  The Willis Tower is the tallest building in the United States (110 stories) and was formerly known as the Sears Tower…. “

POSTSCRIPT – James Delingpole picks this up.
UK TELEGRAPH
Green charities: way more evil and dangerous than Exxon or the Koch Brothers
By James Delingpole
Politics
Last updated: November 10th, 2011
http://blogs.telegraph.co.uk/news/jamesdelingpole/100116910/green-charities-way-more-evil-and-dangerous-than-exxon-or-the-koch-brothers/

Responses

  1. I want your bag. How do I get it? I joined for the bag too – but I didn’t get my bag.


Leave a Reply

Categories

